聯繫我們

紅崖之戰與您的在線營銷團隊的重要性

2021年1月23日
tenten

The-Battle-of-Red-Cliff-and-the-Importance-of-Your-Online-Marketing-Team

Three_Brothers

歷史上最著名的戰鬥之一發生在公元208年的中國中部:紅崖戰役。後來在中國經典小說中被敘述 三國演義,並在2008年電影中轉播 赤壁。 軍閥曹操組建了一支軍隊,粉碎了他的兩個南方對手劉備和孫權。劉備和孫權結盟以抵制曹操的入侵。盟軍數量驚人地多,不能依靠純粹的人力來擊退軍閥的力量,而是必須依靠團隊中人們的技能和才幹。

那麼,團隊中的哪些人呢? 他們的指揮官周瑜訓練了他們的軍隊,帶領他們完成了戰鬥。有一位出色的軍事戰略家諸葛亮,他設計了巧妙的軍事戰術來對付敵人。有孫尚香公主,她偽裝成敵軍士兵滲透進敵軍營地,並將間諜報告發回同盟國。有張飛將軍和關羽將軍能夠與一個敵軍大隊對抗,並取得了勝利-他們提供了很多蠻橫的肌肉。周瑜和諸葛亮制定了計劃,用火攻擊敵人的海軍,以抵消敵人的數量優勢。但是,為了使射擊成功,他們需要等待風的變化-否則最終將燃燒自己的海軍,而不是燃燒敵人。諸葛亮通過對自然的了解,能夠預測風將發生變化的確切時間。但是他們沒時間了-敵人正計劃在風變之前發動進攻。因此,周瑜的妻子小巧前往假人營,通過假裝投降和為他準備精心的茶道來分散指揮官的注意力,將敵人的入侵推遲到風變而盟軍得以成功發動進攻為止。

通過成功結合團隊中員工的不同角色,指揮官 (周瑜) 的 策劃者 (諸葛亮) 的 間諜 (孫尚香) 的 肌肉(張飛和關羽), 和 蛇蠍美人 (小巧) 南部盟軍取得了勝利,擊敗了軍閥曹操。

那麼,今天所有這些與我們有什麼關係?現代尖端技術能帶來什麼 在線營銷機構 從中國古代歷史的塵土飛揚的舊書中學習?很簡單,我們可以了解到 團隊合作是關鍵。 一個人不能期望擁有為客戶帶來成功的營銷所需的所有技能和專業。相反,您需要一個具有獨特但互補的技能和能力的團隊。這是您需要的一些人:

Sun Quan Tang指揮官

這是與客戶合作,確定其營銷現狀並為實現其營銷目標制定計劃的人。然後,就像紅崖之戰中的周瑜一樣,指揮官帶領團隊執行該計劃,以實現這些目標並為客戶帶來成功。

工程師

這個人是零零碎的程序員,他們對像MySQL和Document Object Model這樣晦澀的術語感到興奮。互聯網基於這樣的技術運行,因此,如果您的團隊中沒有一個了解它的人,那麼您的在線策略將永遠不會超出小童池的數字範圍。

藝術家

如果您的網站看起來像是由15歲的侄子於1997年建立的,則目標受眾將朝相反的方向發展。當您的網站看起來像是業餘愛好者的作品時,您的公司也會如此。您需要圖形設計策劃者來設計和提供一個鮮明的,引人注目的高端網站,該網站顯示出專業的信譽,而且人們不禁被吸引。

抄寫員

如果您的網站沒有什麼有趣的話,那麼沒有人會閱讀它,因此,沒有人會向您購買。抄寫員製作的網頁,博客文章,電子書和其他內容吸引了您的網站訪問者的注意力,並導致他們想知道他們以前如何在沒有公司和產品或服務的情況下生活。

優化器

面對現實吧-如果找不到您的網站,那麼它也可能不存在。優化器是互聯網網守的工作策劃者:搜索引擎。優化人員花費大量時間研究關鍵字列表,搜索流量報告和反向鏈接電子表格。他們遵循搜索引擎的行為和算法的所有最新更新。他們僅使用道德的“白帽子” SEO方法,避免使用垃圾郵件,不道德的“黑帽子”方法。團隊中優秀的優化人員是無價的。

溝通者

無論是Facebook評論線程,Twitter流,YouTube頻道還是其他在線媒體,此人都可以生活和呼吸社交媒體。他們希望找到人們在線上進行的對話並跳入對話。對於許多公司而言,在與客戶和潛在客戶進行的大多數互動中,此人將成為公司的公眾形象,因此至關重要的是,他們必須找到合適的人選。

藝人

有時,您只需要表演。如果您的營銷內容與杜威十進制系統上的演示一樣有趣,那麼不要指望人們繼續學習以了解他們為什麼需要您。藝人會吸引一群人,使您的公司興奮,並使人們持續談論您幾天。

分析師

伙計們,該抽空電子表格了。分析師會篩選大量的流量分析,轉化統計數據和其他數據,以找出行銷中的有效內容和無效內容。這些人會找出您如何從營銷中獲得收益,並與司令員一起計劃如何在未來的營銷工作中增加收益。

在我們的工作過程中,這些技能是我們發現對於任何在線營銷活動必不可少的技能。當然,每個團隊看起來都是不同的,有些人擁有其中一些技能,或者幾個不同的人在這些技能組中重疊是很普遍的。沒關係-可以這麼說,您的團隊擁有“所有基礎”。如果您的在線營銷團隊缺少其中的某些才能和技能,請提前警告-盔甲中的某些缺陷可能最終會傷害您。但是,如果您的團隊掌握了所有這些技能,那麼就不用擔心-像孫權和劉備在“紅崖戰役”中的同盟一樣,您已經準備就緒,可以開始並取得成功。

 

資源: 紅崖之戰與您的在線營銷團隊的重要性


從開始您的旅程 Salesforce替代產品:HubSpot CRM 快速:

您是否正在尋找更輕鬆,更大規模的更好結果?

CONTACT US

The Battle of Red Cliff & the Importance of Your Online Marketing Team

January 23, 2021
tenten

The-Battle-of-Red-Cliff-and-the-Importance-of-Your-Online-Marketing-Team

Three_Brothers

One of the most celebrated battles in history occurred in central China in 208 AD: the Battle of Red Cliff. It was later recounted in the classic Chinese novel The Romance of the Three Kingdoms, and retold in the 2008 movie Red Cliff. The warlord Cao Cao built an army to crush his two southern rivals, Liu Bei and Sun Quan. Liu Bei and Sun Quan allied together to fend off Cao Cao’s invasion. Desperately outnumbered, the Allies couldn’t rely on sheer manpower to repel the warlord’s forces — they instead had to rely on the skills and talents of the people on their team.

So who were some of the people on their team? There was their commander Zhou Yu, who trained their armies and led them through the battles. There was the brilliant military strategist Zhuge Liang, who devised ingenious military tactics to use against the enemy. There was the princess Sun Shangxiang, who infiltrated the enemy camp disguised as an enemy soldier and sent spy reports back to the Allies. There were the generals Zhang Fei and Guan Yu, able to face off by themselves against a battalion of enemy soldiers and emerge victorious — they provided much of the brute muscle. Zhou Yu and the Zhuge Liang made a plan to attack the enemy’s navy with fire in order to counterbalance the enemy’s numerical advantage. But in order for their fire attack to be successful, they needed to wait for a change in the wind — otherwise they would end up burning their own navy instead of the enemy. Zhuge Liang, through his understanding of nature, was able to predict the exact hour when the wind would change.  But they were running out of time — the enemy was planning to attack before the wind changes.  So Zhou Yu’s wife Xiao Qiao traveled to the enemy camp to distract their commander through feigning surrender and preparing an elaborate tea ceremony for him, delaying the enemy’s invasion until the winds changed and the Allies were able to successfully mount their attack.

Through the successful combination of the different roles of the people on their team — theCommander (Zhou Yu), the Mastermind (Zhuge Liang), the Spy (Sun Shangxiang), the Muscle(Zhang Fei and Guan Yu), and the Femme Fatale (Xiao Qiao) — the southern Allies emerged victorious and defeated the warlord Cao Cao.

So, what does all this have to do with us today? What can a modern, cutting-edge online marketing agency learn from the dusty old tomes of ancient Chinese history?  Quite simply, we can learn that teamwork is key. One person alone cannot hope to have all the skills and specialties needed to bring marketing success to their clients.  Instead you need a team of people with distinct yet complimentary skills and abilities. Here are some of the people you need:

Sun Quan TangThe Commander

This is the person who works with the client, determines the current state of their marketing, and makes a plan for them to achieve their marketing goals. Then, like Zhou Yu in the battle of Red Cliff, the Commander leads the team in executing that plan to achieve those goals and bring success to the client.

The Engineer

This person is the nuts-and-bolts, ones-and-zeros programmer who gets excited about obscure terminology like MySQL and Document Object Model. The Internet runs on technologies like these, so if you don’t have someone on your team who understands it, then your online strategies will never get beyond the digital equivalent of the kiddie pool.

The Artist

If your website looks like it was built in 1997 by your 15-year old nephew, your target audience will go running in the opposite direction. When your website looks like the work of an amateur, your company will too. You need a graphic design mastermind to design and deliver a sharp, eye-catching, high-end website that displays professional credibility and that people can’t help but be drawn to.

The Scribe

If your website doesn’t have anything interesting to say, then nobody is going to read it, and consequently, nobody is going to buy from you. The Scribe produces the web pages, blog articles, e-books and other content that captures the attention of your site visitors and leads them to wonder how they ever managed to live without your company and your products or services before.

The Optimizer

Let's face it — if your website isn't being found, then it might as well not exist. The Optimizer is a mastermind in the workings of the gatekeepers of the internet: the search engines. Optimizers spend their days poring over keyword lists, search traffic reports, and back-link spreadsheets. They follow all the latest updates in the behaviors and algorithms of the search engines. They use only ethical, "white-hat" SEO methodologies and avoid spammy, unethical, "black-hat" methodologies. A good Optimizer on your team is invaluable.

The Communicator

Whether it’s Facebook comment threads, Twitter streams, YouTube channels or other online mediums, this person lives and breathes social media. They want to find the conversations people are having online and jump into them. For many companies, this person will be the public face of the company in most of their interactions with their clients and prospects, so it’s crucial that they get the right person for the job.

The Entertainer

Sometimes you just need showmanship. If your marketing content is about as interesting as a presentation on the Dewey Decimal System, don’t expect people to stick around to learn why they need you. The Entertainer draws a crowd, makes your company exciting, and keeps people talking about you for days.

The Analyst

Time to bust out the spreadsheets, folks. The Analyst sifts through the mountains of traffic analytics, conversion statistics and other data to find out what’s working in your marketing and what’s not. These are the people who find out how you’re getting a return on your marketing dollar, and work with the Commander to plan out how to increase that return in future marketing efforts.

Over the course of our work, these are the skillsets we have found to be indispensable for any online marketing effort. Of course, every team looks different, and it’s quite common for some people to have several of these skills, or for several different people to overlap in these skillsets. That is totally fine — what matters is that your team has “all the bases covered,” so to speak. If your online marketing team is missing some of these talents and skills, be forewarned — there’s some chinks in your armor that will likely end up hurting you. But if your team has all of these skillsets covered, then fear not — like the alliance of Sun Quan and Liu Bei at the Battle of Red Cliff, you’re ready to hit the ground running and achieve success.

 

Source: The Battle of Red Cliff & the Importance of Your Online Marketing Team


Start your journey with Salesforce Alternative: HubSpot CRM FAST:

Are you looking for better results at scale and with less effort?